indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2002-02-21 9:04 a.m.

Today my alarm went off at 6 a.m. �It�s my birthday,� I though, �I don�t have to go to the gym today.� So I reset my alarm. However, in my half asleep daze, I forgot the �set� part of that and did just the �re� as I changed the alarm time, but forgot to turn it back on. I woke up 10 minutes before I had to leave.

It�s �16 outside today.

Work is going all wrong.

I usually like my birthdays, today I�m not having too much fun.

An addition to this entry an hour later�

After my computer crashes mid-unsaved work, and after I find out that I broke an expensive piece of equipment yesterday, I decided that I needed some sugar in liquid form. I walk down the hall (shared an unfelt smile with a lady in the other department who I don�t like and she does not like me) to the pop machine. I had the craving for an orange pop. I�ve limited my pop intake, so it�s really a treat. Well, they didn�t have orange pop anymore, but in its place was cranberry cocktail. I do so like that, so I plunk in my dollar and hit the button. Sold out. Okay, fine. I choose Coke. Sold out. I choose Diet Coke. Sold out. I�m getting pissed, as you can imagine. So, what always works? I just start smacking every button on the machine randomly not caring what came out, and most likely looking like a mad woman (which, in reality, I was).

I got a Barq�s. I�m reveling in my triumph.


previous next