indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2001-10-02 5:12 p.m.

One of my professors has an ego so big, there�s not enough room in the lecture hall for us, him and his ego. Today I literally felt the pressure from his ego pushing against me. I took my pen and started to jab it into the air, hoping to pop his ego which would send him whizzing around the room like a deflated balloon. Much to my surprise, this did not happened. What did happen was a strange look from the guy beside me, probably thinking I�m a crack head jabbing my pen in the air.

I�m really feeling blah today. It�s more than blah. To me, blah would be no real mood, hovering on a bad mood. This is a bad mood. It�s an angry mood. I�m aggravated and upset with myself, with no real reason and no immediate answer. I can think of things which would make me smile, maybe even let a chuckle escape, but they�re mostly mean and possibly illegal, so I�ll refrain. My head is killing me and I just want to cry and scream at myself, and at the world in general. I suppose I�ll feel better tomorrow � I usually do.

Normally this time of year brings a nostalgic, warm feeling to me. The season is visibly changing again, and I love fall with all my heart. The trees are not only golden, but they are already starting to shed, scattering themselves over the yards, and the people as they walk by. The air smells of impending snow and burning leaves, and children are out chasing the last fleeting hints of summer playing football late into the twilight. Perhaps, though, this is happening too soon. Winter does seem to set on earlier here and last longer. Maybe this year I�m not ready for it. I hope I am, because it�s a long season to be wishing to be through it already.

Maybe this will all change tomorrow�




previous next