indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2002-10-23 9:45 a.m.

Ack. My boss-lady and computers, I swear, will be the death of my. I had a CD in my computer that I was listening to. You know, lots of people do that. I had lots of work open and I was working away. I had to go to the ladies room, as often happens. I hit pause on my CD because I didn�t want that playing while I wasn�t here (has some words my boss-lady would not like). But apparently, instead of hitting pause, I hit eject. Who cares? It does the same thing� stops the music.

I come back into my office and my computer is running Scandisk. �What the hell?� I think.

�Oh Marla,� My boss-lady says all concerned. �I came into your office and your CD disk thing was open, so I restarted your computer.� (And obviously not with the restart button, but by a clever push of the off/on button that is so healthy for computers.)

I looked at her quizzically. �Why didn�t you just close it?�

She looks at the computer, and simply says, �Oh. That would have been better, wouldn�t it?�

I work with this, people. Pray for my sanity.




previous next