indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2002-07-02 10:56 a.m.

I had a fantastic weekend!

I think I got a little too much sun, but that�s always an indicator of good times! Our temperatures hovered between 30 and 35 with the humidex going over 40 most of the weekend. I spend Saturday sleeping and jogging, Sunday at the marina with Sue, sun and ice cream and yesterday I went jogging and swimming at the gym, then took a bike ride out to a park near the edge of town. That was the most fantastic place I�ve been in a while. It�s 147 acres of trees and rivers with nature trails throughout it. I biked for hours through the trails, then Sue and I went for a swim in a fast river. Let me tell you, it was supper fast. You really couldn�t swim because the current was too strong, but it was nice to brace yourself up against a rock and have the water flow around you. Then we found a flat rock which jutted out into the river with the water being only about three inches deep there� so, we decided to get some sun tanning in with the river cascading around us� That was sooo relaxing!

But today, I�m a little red. And tired. But happy that I can do that all again next weekend if I want!




previous next