indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2001-09-26 3:48 p.m.

Today, the main issue pressing on my mind was how I could take a little in-class nap without the Professor seeing. I tried, but to no avail. Any time I found a position which seemed somewhat convincible that I was awake, my head would slip off my hand and bang loudly on the desk. No foolin� there. Plus, the drool would probably have been a dead give away.

I keep saying to myself, �I�ll catch up on my sleep this weekend.� Then, I make a promise to myself, �I�ll catch up on my reading this weekend.� After which I promptly think, �Maybe I can go do some shopping this weekend and go for a swim.� I feel, somewhere along these lines, that I�m lying to myself. I guess I�ll have to make a decision this weekend as to what I do with my time. My days are so packed, but I have little bits of time (like this) where I can fit in stuff to do (this, however, is important� one cannot live on work and school alone!). I go to the gym Mondays to Thursdays at 6:30 and workout until 7:45 ish. Then I go home (I live two blocks from the gym), change, get my school stuff (lunch having been made the night before) and mosey on down to the bus stop. I get to school in time to visit the coffee shop, get my large triple, triple, and head out to work (yes, I work on campus). I work until 12:30 and then head out to classes, which start at one every day. Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays are good, as I am done school at 3:30 and can head home to do some homework and cleaning. Mondays and Fridays I have class until 9:30 p.m. Yuck. So, I�m guessing that in this week, I�m misusing my early days� Also, a reason I am behind is that two of my text books are not in yet� Um, that a super-lot of reading to catch up on� Dude! However, my super-nice Sociology Professor says that if I don�t have the book by Monday, he�ll lend me his. I don�t have the book as I just signed up for that class this week.

Work is super-awesome (what�s the word of the day? That�s right! It�s �super.�). We just moved to a new area at the University and I now have my very own office. This is my first office. I�ve had a cubicle, table space and terminal, but never an office. I can hold meetings in it if I wanted to, and had reason to hold meetings. I could just pretend that I had reason to hold meetings. I could say, �Ladies, (I work with two other ladies) I feel the need to sit down and have a meeting regarding the process in which you should notify me that you have a fax you would like for me to distribute via the fax machine to various numbers.� (see, really important people talk in long, meandering sentences which use unnecessary words� I�m a pro!). Then we can sit in my office and chat about said fax process. I�m going to get a plant for my office. Yay! A living, breathing plant. My office already has a fake plant, but I feel confident about my ability to have a somewhat thriving plant in my office. My office has blue walls and a huge window which over looks a foresty area. I get lots of real sun light in my office and I can�t wait to sit in there again. I feel all professional and such in my office� It�s like I�m playing grown-up or something!

I�m looking forward to dinner, even if it is just yogurt and celery. Okay, that�s not really my dinner, but a pre-philosophy class snack. Dinner will be egg rolls and a turkey burger when I get home after class� I�m just hungry. So, I�m going to go eat this yummy food.




previous next