indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2002-04-22 3:22 p.m.

It is soooo cold in my office building today. I think someone thought, �Hey, it�s April, let�s turn off the heat!� and now we�re all suffering. Even my toes are cold� how un-fun is that?

I�ve had a busy-good day today (other than the cold). In fact, I�ve had a good weekend in general. My criminology exam went better than expected, and so I feel confident with all my courses now. Yay!

I�m attached to a music school, and right now someone is playing the theme from the Godfather. It�s rather disconcerting, actually. Much as I like that song, I keep feeling like some imposing figure is going to stride through my door.

I forgot my water bottle today, so I had to go out and buy designer water. Okay, it�s only Dasani water, but really, $1.50 for water? That�s criminal (though, it wasn�t on my exam). But, I need my water, so I pay $1.50. I could do a load of laundry for that price. How much water do you think that�d take up? Yup, that�s right, a whole heck of a lot more than 591mL!

It�s so cold in my office that if I had gloves, they�d be on my hands, baby! Yup, it�s that cold(for those of you who don�t know me, or who don�t know me that well, I hate gloves, and rarely wear them, even in the dead of winter � but I�d wear �em now!).

I had some grapes with my lunch today! Now that was fun!




previous next