indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2003-01-16 10:04 a.m.

I don�t know how, and I don�t know why, but 2003 seems to be all about me � And I�m not complaining!

Let�s recap the past two weeks:

  • My old trainer calls me back, and things are working out well there
  • I�ve started boxing again with a new guy � Cool
  • My big boss (the man who counts around here) is in the process of getting my new job description in order and will have an office start date for my full-time (with benefits) position soon
  • And last, but not least, a guy from a class of mine last year, who I late ran into and chatted with, called me last night to go out with him tonight

Yup, that�s right, I have a date tonight. I�m not entirely sure what to think of this. It�s been a long time. I�m not the best at making friends with anyone, let alone of the opposite sex. We�re going to a concert, so it should be all good � it�ll provide us with a conversation topic, should one be needed.

So, wish me luck� I�m off now to get me some coffee because I�m about to fall asleep on my keyboard!




previous next