indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2002-06-17 2:36 p.m.

Here�s a stupid story: As you know, my friend came up this weekend to visit me (and has decided to move back here! YAY!). She�s into boxing as well, and has actually had some real fights. So, she showed me some moves this weekend. On Saturday night, my friend, Sue and I decided we�d go out to the bar and play some pool. You know my drinking history, so you can understand how the three beer I had went straight to my head. We walked home and decided to try out some of my new boxing moves� Okay, here�s my advice� Don�t box when drunk. Stupid idea. Really stupid idea. But, we�re not the brightest girls after beer, so we donned our gloves and my friend and I had a little match (with the rule that you try not to hit hard, which is hard in itself!). I got her a lot in the ribs (she�s six feet tall, I�m five foot two�easy to get under her arms), then she whacked me good in the head. So, we called it a draw and Sue and I boxed. Well, I got sue in the ribs (I like hitting those!) and she hit me back, but a little too hard. I pulled back and I put my head down and took off my gloves, laughing all the way because that was funny! But, apparently a hit in the nose after drinking means that I bleed easily because I sure was bloody! The nose wasn�t broken, and didn�t even hurt, but we decided to stop drunk boxing and stop my nose from bleeding! Really, it was a blast!

Okay, so if that wasn�t fun enough� On Sunday, It was super-beautiful out! Dude, the sun! How sweet! So, my friend and I went for a jog around a lake and I went for 3.5 kilometres without stopping. A personal best (I�m still new at jogging, so stop laughing at me), walked for a bit, then went another kilometre. Yay! Then we walked the five kilometres to the other lake (Lots O� Lakes in this town) and watched the sail boats while we had well-deserved ice cream cones! Really, too fun!

With the sun and the fun, I don�t know that any weekend this summer could be better! I really did have a blast!




previous next