indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2001-11-01 11:51 a.m.

So, what�s new? Hmmm� Hard to say. I�m exhausted, but that�s not new. I�ve been not sleeping properly and not doing my work when I should. I have an excuse, but it�s just that� an excuse. My couch-dwelling, non-rent paying roommate bugs me a lot. Last night, I was working on an essay, and she kept talking to me. I told her, I�m doing an essay (hint, leave me alone). The hint wasn�t taken. She kept talking. And, she talks about nothing. Really, nothing. That�s annoying too. So, I kept working, and she didn�t shut up. I finally asked her to be quiet (nicely, even though I�m sure I had a look) and she said okay, but she sulked. I hate sulking. I knew she was three feet away, on the couch, sulking. She does that a lot. The, �Oh, poor me, I have to entertain myself� thing. However, it�s not her fault I didn�t finish my essay and will now have to hand it in late. I�ve had plenty of time to work around her nattering and sulking. I just haven�t. However, when I finally do decided to quit the procrastinating and start with the �oh-my-God-this-is-due-tomorrow� thing, I�d like some peace and sulk-free quiet.

Other problems with the roommate� Well, there are lots, but we�ll address the non-rent paying. She�s supposed to. She owes us for October and November. And, if I thought she couldn�t pay because she�s hard up and can�t get another job, then fine. But, she works two part time jobs, and certainly has enough time to look for a better job, or get another one. She works about 24 hours a week. However, she doesn�t. In her free time she goes out drinking. Yup. Spending money in the bar and then getting guys to buy her drinks. That�s a bother.

�So Miss Complains A Lot,� you say. �Why don�t you say something?� That�s tricky. She�s Sue�s friend. That�s a hard thing because I know Sue would feel that I was mad at her and the roommate. I�m not. Sue didn�t know what she�d be like. But, I found out that Sue�s as ticked off as I am, and she said something! Yay! We�re getting a bit of money soon.

Okay, this is a crappily written entry. I�m tired and too lazy to make it coherent and flowing. But, my point is: I�m not mad because she�s annoying and doesn�t pay for anything. I�m mad because she doesn�t try to pay us and thinks that she�s right and we should just wait.

Also, another point I wanted to make was� Hmm, I�m going to just finish this entry in point form�.

�� I didn�t get my essay done one time and, for some odd reason, I really don�t care

�� I�m exhausted because my roommate comes in at three a.m. which wakes me up (even if she�s quiet, I wake up when the door opens that late)

�� I�m exhausted because lately my time management skills have gone out the window

�� I�m mad because I called in sick one day this week and I can�t afford that

�� I have a headache� for three days!

�� I feel bad because my boss lady apologized for being bitchy lately� Umm, who�s bitchy? Marla? Yes.

�� My feeling of self-worth seems to have bottomed out and I have no reason for this. It�s just self-pity, it�s selfish and unfounded. I need to snap out of it.

So, there�s my fun, fun entry. Tomorrow I should be happier� It�s boxing day!




previous next