indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2002-07-25 9:09 a.m.

So, today�s the day I have my little event here at work. I�ve had plenty of successful events before, so why am I nervous now? I hate this so much � being nervous, that is. It�s at 1:30. I can�t wait for it to be over. Wish I could have had it in the morning.

My biggest concern is: will people show up? I know I have seven spectators (with seating for 10, so that�s good). But it�s the media. Will they show? You can never get a yes or no answer from them (unless it�s no� they�ll tell ya that one). And, having been a journalist for a few years, I understand. You never want to make a promise that you�ll be there � you can�t plan the news. So I have a probably from TV, one radio station and one newspaper. The other two radio stations can�t come for sure. So, I really, really want those others to come! I need them. That�s what the Prez judges my abilities by� how many media people come� Damn, I�m stressed.

In other news, I�ve decided to take Aug. 9 off and go for a gentle, two-hour tub ride down a river with friends and a cooler full of beer. Ah, that�s the ticket!




previous next