indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2002-01-24 9:50 a.m.

My ass is killing me! (There�s a Google search for you) I think my step class in having some effect on me! Yay! However, the pain, dear God, the pain!

I haven�t updated in a while. It�s not that there is nothing going on in my life, it�s just that it�s the same old, same old. I think if I inundated you with the daily details of my life you�d run, screaming, and need intensive activity to relive the boredom my life has spurred in you.

Speaking of spurs� I think I have a heel spur. I just looked up foot pain on the Internet and found that this condition best reflects what is going on with my heel. I�m suffering from pain in both my feet, most likely because I�m very active now, where before I was not. I�ve always had foot problems, so I can usually deal. However, my heel was hurting so very much I could hardly walk. It felt like I had a super blister which was cut open and sore and infected� But I had none. Not a sigh of a blister, however there is a bony bump there where the pain is. I got myself some foot care bandages � corn pads and callous pads � because they�re job is to move the pressure from one spot on your foot and redistribute it elsewhere. I tried the corn one, and it still hurt to walk, so I tried the callous one� same thing. I, apparently, have to wear both. Then it hurts only a bit to walk. So� I looked up foot pain, and found that a heel spur is a calcium deposit on the bone. I think that�s what I have. Would explain a lot.

Oh my goodness! Marla has foot pain� This is her most enthralling entry ever!

See, I told you I have no life.




previous next