indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2001-11-23 3:23 p.m.

This past week I have learned many things:

1) Pay attention!

I was in our airport the other day taking a photo for a newspaper. I needed to use the ladies room, so I headed off to it confident I would find it. The washrooms there have automatic lights so when you walk in, they turn on. I went into the dark washroom, and as the lights flickered on, I was confronted with a strange sight. I didn�t know what to make of it. I thought to myself, �Urinals. What are urinals doing in the ladies room?� Then the lights in my head slowly flickered on and I left the men�s room and found the ladies.

2) Watch what you do in public washrooms.

In this washroom I think about the rest of my day. I had to go to the mall, go to Walmart, then head straight to boxing class. I decided to change into my boxing clothing. Well, when you�re in a washroom with automatic lights, the eventually go out if no one has passed the doors in a while. So there I was, changing in the dark� Very hard to do, let me tell you. I was still laughing from the men�s room, then this � I almost lost it!

Then, walking from the mall to boxing, I decided to visit Tim Hortons for some coffee and another washroom break. I chose to go to the washroom before getting my drink, so as not to bring coffee into the washroom. I looked carefully at the pictures on the door and choose the one that was wearing a skirt! The washroom was quite clean, so I thought, �Hey, why not put on my contacts now.� So, I did. Well, it takes about 10 minutes still for me to get these little beasts on. But, I got it done and went to get my coffee. The lady behind the counter kept staring at me, and I felt my cheek incase one of my lenses fell out and was stuck to it. Nope. Nothing. Fly was done up. I couldn�t figure it out. Then I realized it� I look like hell after putting on my contacts. 10 minutes of poking my finger in my eye leaves it red and very glassy. I�m sure this lady thought I was in there cooking something on a spoon!

3) Eat a proper dinner before boxing.

Let me warn you, Swedish Berries, no matter how yummy, do not sit well in boxing class! D�oh!

4) Watch out when lifting the phone to your face� Sometimes you miss your ear� That one hurt!

So, that�s what I learned this week. I�m thinking of spending the weekend in bed to recover!




previous next