indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2002-10-02 1:49 p.m.

Last night I walked the back streets to find a nice dark place to sit and watch the Northern Lights. I swear the ones I saw last night were the most beautiful I�ve ever seen. I couldn�t find a nice dark place. It�s not until something like the Northern Lights happens that I notice how damn bright cities are. I found a good-ish spot and stood there watching them. They danced and skipped across the sky, pike, white and green, parts looked smoky, other parts were crisp lines. I was really moved by it. They formed a halo around the city. I blocked the street light with my hand and wished it would blow out. Suddenly it did, and I was in complete darkness staring up in the sky � it was like magic.

I like being reminded that the world can be a beautiful place.




previous next