indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2003-01-14 8:56 a.m.

You know, it�s colder than cold outside today. Environment Canada says it�s -21 with a windchill of -37. Ya, that�s pretty damn cold. I really can�t stand it. My friend, wonderful lady that she is, didn�t think that I should be walking to work in this crap, so she picked me up� with a coffee for me too! How spoiled can I get? Rock on!

Okay, so long time, no update. I apologize for those of you who were going through Marla withdrawal� Okay, that was probably only me, but that�s okay � I�ll pretend it was more. So, let�s see. What�s been going on since I got back from my holidays. Well, there was a huge (I just wrote hug, and that�s kinda funny when you think about it� okay, maybe not�) So, there was this HUGE government announcement that I had approximately a ton of work to do for it. That took up loads of my time � there were a couple of four-hour meetings in there�. FOUR HOURS. That�s an insane amount of time for me to sit there and act interested. In one of them, I just had to sit there, the interested look left at the half-hour mark! Anyway, that�s done. But, along with that I had to create and upload our magazine on the Web� Of course, that couldn�t be done without major problems, could it? No, that�d be too easy for me! Then I had to start on another Web site� I�d like to know exactly what lies I said in my interview to get this job that convinced people I was some sort of computer person? Really, people, I�m not!

That aside, I�ve also had to get back into the swing of the fitness thing. Weird thing is, my personal trainer who stood me (and everyone else in this city) up a while back called me and apologized profusely, so I�ve forgiven him and met with him on Friday. Then, I also met with a new boxing coach on Saturday, so ouch! I�ve also started my spinning classes, so on top of my step and kickboxing classes and my running three times a week, I now need to make sure that I�m not over training. Ya, who�da thunk you could over train. But, apparently I need to make sure that I�m not. However, I�ve got one person (who is actually a personal trainer herself) who knows what I�m doing and when, so she can let me know when I�m overdoing it� And she will, believe you me (What kind of saying is �believe you me�? I mean, really?).

Okay, I�d better go. I�ll try to update more often� (that coffee my friend brought me� the best coffee on the face of the planet!)




previous next