indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2002-11-12 9:33 a.m.

It�s snowing out today. That makes me happy. Mostly because my hair was too puffy this morning and there was little I could do about it � snow fixed that! I happily walked to work with no hat on.

I hemmed my pants last night. You should be proud of me. I�m not one to do that sort of thing. Of course, I didn�t sew them, I used the iron-on �magic� hem stuff. That�s way easier! Who sews anymore? I mean, seriously, people, who? Iron-on all the way!

I had the greatest conversation with my mother last night:

Me: �You know, mom, I think I�m going to get an eyebrow ring.�
Mom: �Marla. No you�re not.�
Me: �Ya, mom, that�s be cool!�
Mom: �Marla.�
Me: �All the cool kids are doing it, mom. You don�t want me to be left out, do you?�
Mom: �Marla. You�re not getting an eyebrow ring.�
Me: �Really mom, it�ll be small and tasteful. You�ll like it, trust me.�
Mom: �Marla. No eyebrow ring.�
Me: �Okay, I�ll just get another tattoo.�
Mom: �Marla��
Me: (nicely changing subjects) �So mom, what are you getting dad for Christmas?�
Mom: �Marla. No tattoo.�
Me: �I have no idea what to get him. Do you know what he wants.�
Mom: �No tattoo.�
Me: �I�m not going to get dad a tattoo. Silly, mom.�

And on it went. So now I need a tattoo design. Anyone want to draw me a tattoo? If so, email me or sign the guestbook! I really want to have this before I go home =) I�m looking to put it on my right shoulder blade! So, draw on, people!




previous next