indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2002-08-22 12:32 p.m.

I�ve had kind of a bad news period in my life the past couple of days.

I guess the least serious thing is that my dad has kidney stones. Not serious, will pass, but any sort of illness is a scary thing for a diabetic like my father.

Then my mom just found out she has osteoporosis. Again, not too, too serious, but still a disease all the same, and still needs to be taken care of. Thank God they found it now. However, the rest of my mom�s physical revealed that she�s very, very healthy � even her lungs, which is a relief as she�s smoked for over 40 years.

And now I find out that one of my aunts, who doesn�t live in this country, but a loving relative all the same, is full of cancer. Cancer of the liver, lungs, bone and brain. That�s a lot of cancer. And she doesn�t have many weeks left. That�s really sad. I like her, she was always sweet to me when I saw her and when she sent letters.

Wow, yesterday I had no news� I think I prefer it that way, really.




previous next