indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2002-02-05 10:44 a.m.

YAY!!!!!!!

It�s one year today! One year of not smoking! WooHoo!!! I�m so happy. I know, lots of people quit, but I�m telling ya, even I didn�t believe me when I said I was going to quit. My friends were (are) really supportive, so I�m sure that helped oodles!

This past year has seen a lot of changes for me� Of course, the non-smoking, but also some really huge, and often painful, steps at work, a complete shift in careers, going back to school, starting to live a healthy lifestyle and working out. It�s been the most interesting, hard and wonderful time of my life. It was sad with friends moving away and happy with others moving here. It�s a year I never want to repeat, however, I�m sure it�s the one I�ve learned the most with.

Ooo! And I turn 25 this month� What a milestone month this is =)




previous next