indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2002-06-05 11:31 a.m.

Well, the lady didn�t yell at me. In fact, she complimented me on a job well done. Oh yeah, that�s right baby! I rock. There was a very good turn out, which is actually the part I worry about. In a town that has only two newspapers (only one which has actual reporters), one TV station, three radio stations all owned by the TV station and one independent radio station, getting media out to an event it a feat in itself. But, we had one newspaper reporter, TV and two radio � that�s a huge media turn out! Then we had about 20 general spectators. So ya, Marla was a happy PR person today.

And now, on to the more disconcerting news� I seem to be missing a friend. This friend was supposed to meet me Saturday� not there. Then again last night� not there. No returned phone calls, nothing. We�re all getting worried. But, I won�t freak out until our next meeting tomorrow.




previous next