indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2002-06-19 10:19 a.m.

I too stole this from Narcissa, because she�s super cool� and I can�t think of an entry for today.

name? - Marla

birthday? � Feb. 21, 1977

place of birth? � Barrie, Ontario

height? � apparently, according to the Dr., 5�2� and a half� A whole inch shorter than I thought. Not happy here people.

eye colour? - brown

hair color? � reddish brown

What...

sports are you active in? � Boxing, jogging, basket ball on a casual, tackle only basis.

is the most recent movie you have seen? � Keeping the Faith

are you doing tonight? � Meeting with my trainer, tackle basket ball with Sue

is your name backwards? � alram (Sounds like a security company name � Alram, you one stop shop for safety needs)

was the last thing you ate? � Yoatgurt (1/2 cup yogurt, 1/ 4 cup oats)

are you excited about? � my friend moving up

was the last thing you said out loud? � Look! We got good news on the front page! (yes, PR can be fun)

do you think of true love? � I�m not sure I believe in true love. I�m jaded.

is on your mousepad? � there is no room on my desk for a mouse pad� I�m lucky I can fit my mouse on it.

color pants do you have on right now? - black

are you listening to? my computer churning� It�s a sick baby today.

do you want to do when you grow up? � what I am now: Happy, safe and secure in my life

do you look for in the opposite sex? � fun, happy and also secure

Do you...

believe in yourself? � most of the time

get motion sickness? - sometimes

have a pager? - no

have a cell phone? � a work one, but I never turn it on, so it doesn�t count

have a lava lamp? - no

if you...

could travel to one place in the world, where would it be? - home

were a crayon what color would you be? � Dandelion

could have one wish in the world, what would it be? � that everything turns out right.

could have any occupation, what would it be? � writer� even more so than I am now.

could have some sort of special power what would you want it to be? � well, I�d really like to be able to breath underwater� that would just strike me as cool.

Favorite...

candy? � I�m madly addicted to the five-cent candies you can buy� it�s bad, bad.

color bra? � blue

thing to do on the weekend? � go for a jog on a sunny day with a crisp breeze and a lake.

tv show(s)? � Friday Night Fights

band/group/singer? � depends on my mood, but right now, Matchbox 20 is keeping me happy.

boardgame? � Settlers of Catan (if that�s how you spell that) because it means I�m home playing with my sister

magazine? � Sports Illistrated for Women � you know, if you knew me a year ago, you�d be wondering �Who are you, and what have you done with Marla?� But really, this magazine lets me in on so much that women can do in sports and keeps my motivation going for myself to get in shape.

drink? - coffee

food? - cashews

flower? � Forget-me-nots

holiday? � Christmas because that�s the one I get to go home fore

shampoo? � changes regularly

toothpaste? � Aquafresh (Is that what it�s called?)

ice cream? - vanilla

memory? � dropping my last pack of smokes in the garbage at Tim Horton�s. That made me feel super powerful (and I didn�t go back and dig through the trash like I thought I would)

scent/perfume? � Lake Superior in the morning� Very crisp

Have you ever...

gone skinny dipping? � Sure have

been convicted of a crime? � not yet!

cheated on a test? � grade 10 science

broken a bone? � my arm � twice. All my toes at various times

gotten beat up? � Not beaten up, but Sue did give me a bloody nose this weekend� cool.

Random...

drinks with or without ice? - without

thing you thought of or said when you woke up? � *Hey, my cat�s purring!* �Hello Remington� (Cat�s name)

rollercoasters: deadly or exciting? � exciting, but I can�t stand the lines

pick a song that describes you? � Alive, Edwin

when you meet a person of the SAME sex, what do you notice first? � Eyes� I always notice people�s eyes.

last time you showered? - last night

how many kids do you want? � right now, 0

how long do you wait to tell someone that you love them? � Never been in that situation

who do you wish you could see more often? � Oh boy� all my friends and family. It�s hard being so far away.

what would be something you would say to them? � Yay! (I say that a lot)

would you want to know when you're going to die? - no

who do you admire? � that�s rough man. I admire a lot of people for different reasons. But, one single person� I don�t know.

why? �

This or that...

coke or pepsi? - neither

1 pillow or 2? � 1, seldom used

simple or complicated? � mine, be it simple or complicated

mom or dad? - both

black or white? � Why do you have to choose?

happiness or depression? � I�m with Narcissa �what kind of stupid-ass question is that?�

internet or real life? � anyone who needs to ask that needs a real life!

grey or gray? � what ever my spell check doesn�t underline.

sunrise or sunset? � depends on why.

x or o? � I�m more of a Y person.

sun or moon? � blue sky all the way!

emerald or ruby? � if I had to choose, emerald. But I�d rather sapphire

chocolate or vanilla? - vanilla

hello or hi? - Hey

Which is more romantic...

candles or darkness? - candles

flowers or chocolate? - flowers

going out or staying in? - either

champagne or wine? - champagne

bed or floor? - bed

What do you think of...

small children? � they�re fine. Some are great, others annoy me.

religion? � faith is where it�s at, not any specified religion.

drugs? � been there

yourself? � Most of the time, I like me just fine. I wish, though, that I could be happier with me more of the time.

the internet? � I love the communication

your town? � I love it here.

What would you do if...

someone cut all of your hair off in the middle of the night? � find me some cool glasses and go with it.

someone dyed your hair in the middle of the night? � I�m always changing my hair� wouldn�t bother me

you were pulled out of your everyday life, and put into utter isolation? � for how long? I do need a rest, but I need people too.

someone stole your socks? � get blisters, I suppose




previous next