indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2001-09-19 5:51 p.m.

So, here I sit reading many a diary instead of reading Socrates. I love my Philosophy class, and my prof who is super-cool. But, I�m too tired to read Socrates. I read ten pages while having dinner. Isn�t ten pages enough? Not according to my reading list which is asking me to read eight more. Ugh! Eight more! Well, after tonight it will all be done� Then I�ll get to read 46 pages of Plato. The fun will never stop.

Recently, in light of certain events which I have no time to get into now, I�ve been wondering why so many people just settle. Sue and I have been talking about this a lot too. People seem content to be in the safe little world of jobs they don�t find challenging and are secure than going out there and finding something which makes them proud of them. No, there is nothing wrong with working at, say, Zeller�s. But, when people are depressed because they work there, sit around and complain about how work sucks and really they want to be a chiropractor, then it gets to me. Go do it. That whole saying �Where there�s a will, there�s a way� is quite true. Corny, but true. Sometimes it�s scary, sometimes it�s very difficult, but if it�s your own self that�s suffering, then isn�t it worth it? Sometimes you have to say, �Fuck it.� and just go with it. Ppam did just that. She moved across the whole province for a chance at something better. I�m ranting, I know, but reading Heather�s entry brought it back up. It makes me sad when people throw in the towel. But, Heather, maybe you�re mom will find something better.

Well, I�ve procrastinated long enough. I�m going to go get me some Tim�s coffee and head on down to the classroom to have me more of a read. Talk to you soon�




previous next