indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2001-12-06 1:36 p.m.

Today�s been cool so far. Not only is today cool as in lots of good things have been goin� on, but it�s also quite cool outside. Well, quite cool doesn�t quite cut it. The Weather Network told me it was �21 with the windchill factor. Umm� Yesterday was +7� No wind. Nice. Not now. D�oh!

Okay, enough about the weather� boring! On to some cool stuff� First off, I came into work today and there upon my desk was a basket with Mandarin Oranges and a card. This card (and the oranges) were from my boss lady thanking me for helping her with this big event we had yesterday (more on that later). I guess she thought I went above and beyond, as she kept saying I was super and then I got oranges� I though that I was doing my job, albeit cheerfully and such, and that I did what was needed given our announcement.

So, my boss lady (the same one as above, and not the stressed out one on vacation) took all the stuff off her bulletin board (I guess it was outdated) and took the push-pins and made a big old happy face with them. Now, I don�t know about you, but this is just a cool thing for a boss to do! Made me laugh.

Ya, so yesterday we had this eventy thingy. It was being hosted by researchers, but, as communications, our office had a load of work to do for it, such as writing, faxing and following up of almost 100 invitations (yay for overtime!) and writing all the media stuff. Lots o� work. Part of my responsibilities was collating the pages of the press package we put together. It was for media and the invited guests. To collate this, I took my finger (freshly washed, I�ll have you know), licked it and picked up the pages�you�ve all done it, I�m sure. Well, as I�m doing this I started to giggle� Essentially, I just licked every page via my finger. And, as I thought would happen, I would hand out the press kits saying, �Would you like some additional information?� and mentally adding, �and a dose of my saliva to boot?� People thought I was really cheerful; really, I was laughing at them.




previous next