indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2001-10-16 5:25 p.m.

So today, I did what all good university students should do� I settled myself down onto the nice lawn over looking the lake, took off my coat, covered myself with it like a blanket and took a nap. Yup. In two-degree Celsius weather I hunkered down for a little sleep. This, napping wherever one feels like it, seems to be a part of university life. I see people sleeping not only in logical places like the library and classes, but also in hallways, stairways, lawns, picnic tables, buses, anywhere where you can get into some semblance of a sleeping position� That is, any position where you can close your eyes and possibly not get hurt. I chose the safety of the lawn not only since you can�t fall off of it, but also because even in the cold, the sun was so nice.

My exam went. Yes, note the lack of a description word there. It went. Not well, not poorly. It just went. I think I did okay, but occasionally I had to resort to inky, pinky, ponky to figure out the answer (yes, it was multiple choice). Part of the problem was, some of the questions were phrased like this: �During the first class, I put a transparency up which depicted which of the following�A) a woman and baby B) an elderly couple c) children of various ethnic backgrounds or d) Marla didn�t start taking this class until the end of the second week of school. I�ll take �d�, final answer. Really! I signed up right before the cut off date and, because I didn�t see the overheads (I did read all the required work) I lose out on about seven questions� Not fair. However, I won�t complain if I passed the exam. If I did not, then I may ask the prof about it so I can earn me some sucker points. But, I really think I did pass, so it�s not that big a deal.




previous next