indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2001-12-10 11:17 a.m.

Sleepy-Time Tea is bad! Bad, bad! I had a cup last night, promptly fell asleep. At 6 a.m. when the buzzer went off, I turned it off� in my sleep. Somehow, I managed to wake myself up 8 a.m. � the time I�m usually getting on the bus to come to work. I managed to get here on time, but I�m still so sleepy that my eyes are burning and the chest is heavy� D�oh! So, no more downer tea for me.

I had a popcorn incident yesterday. I was making popcorn (and you�ve probably guessed) and so set up my airpopper and a bowl, put it on and went into the living room to chat with Sue. I went back to the kitchen to get the snack when what to my wondering eyes did appear, but a pile of popcorn on the counter and the (empty) bowl about two inches too far from the popper! Oops!

Other than that, there�s not much interesting to say. It�s T-minus ten days �till I go home. I�m super-excited about going. I�m going to see lots of friends while I�m home. That�ll be cool. And, I�m going to sleep a lot and get ahead in my reading for my classes� Umm, ya, that�ll happen =)




previous next