indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2003-05-09 8:31 a.m.

My first 5K run is tomorrow!


I've realized that I work with a bunch of people who don't know how to communicate. Which is very sad since I work in the Office of Communications.


Today�s Friday, and that�s a-okay with me.


Payday�s not for another six days. How sad.


Tomorrow, after my run, I�m going for pancakes with strawberries and whipped cream!


Oh, the exciting news for the week! There�s this song that has some very odd lyrics, and my friend and I have been wondering �WTF?� about them for a long time� and, while singing said song in the shower today, the meaning of the words struck me like a bolt of lightening! I was so super proud of myself that I danced around like the fool I am� then I emailed my friend to tell her that Yay! I got it.

I�d tell you the song lyrics, but then I�d have a guestbook full of �Ya, that�s the meaning, how dumb are you?� and that would spoil my �I-am-so-smart� mood.




previous next