indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2002-07-10 1:18 p.m.

I love walking. I�ve always walked. Lots. I normally like walking alone, however, as I like to listen to my music and think. I used to find walking with other people a bit of a chore, if it was a long walk. However, with my new pain in the back, I�ve been walking with anyone anywhere anytime. Last night, for example, Holly and I walked for two hours, on top of the 30 minute walk at lunch and the hour walk after work. The day before I walked for hours as well. See, with my back as it is, walking is the least painful thing for me to do. Sitting is out after three or four p.m. Lying down hurts too, so I walk.

There was no real point to that story, but there it is anyway.

------------------------------------------------------

I�m getting my hair cut. Yup. Cut. Not too short. In fact, not much off at all, please. I need to be able to put my hair back for my eventual return to jogging. I still have every intention to run that 5k race in September. But, in the mean time, I�d like to even out my hair a bit� it�s starting to get a bit too wild, and I�m not one to have to scold my hair in public.

------------------------------------------------------

Today is so beautiful out. I think I�ll go take a walk now (gasp, what a shock!).




previous next