indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2003-06-08 12:27 a.m.

Okay people, I�ve had a wicked-assed Saturday.

First off, my race. I�m really proud about that (and feeling that in my legs now {I originally typed "feeling that in my thighs," but thought that sounded just a bit too kinky!}).

Then my friend and I went to the Marina for wicked ice cream (I had two scoops: strawberry and cookies and cream). After that, we went to the cycle shop to have my bike fixed. I didn�t bring the broken peddle with me, and the kid working there said: "Oh." (Like he was really puzzled) "We sell peddles in pairs?" (It really was a question, like he was saying "you only need one, I don�t know how to fix this problem, do you?") So I told him to replace both, since I was sure the other one didn�t want to go on with out it�s mate. He looked at me strangely. Anyway, my friend and I then went to my place and watched a movie, then we walked down to a swanky restaurant (I had the wild mushroom soup with the Cajon Chicken Pizza) and enjoyed a lovely dinner over a pint of Keith�s! We then went to a sports bar and watched the boxing match between two of the wickedest boxers fighting now! And, of course, this included more beer.

So, all in all, I�ve had a great day. A fan-fucking-tastic day! I can�t remember the last day that was this cool!




previous next