indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2003-04-27 12:52 p.m.

Dear Zeller�s,

I am writing to inform you of my great disappointment. Such a disappointment that I may be effected for the rest of my life. I may even need therapy � deep, deep psychotherapy.

You see, yesterday, I went to your store � a store that I have always felt held up great family values as well as supplying fine products for everyday low prices. However, my view of Zeller�s will forever be altered because of the events leading up to, and including, April 26, 2003.

It had been a long week at work. Tiring, busy, stressful. On Thursday, I received a call while at work which lightened my load and seemed to provide a light at the end of the tune that that week had become. The call? It was my friend telling me of this fantastical sale that was to start April 26, 2003 at the Zeller�s store in town. And, what was in this sale that excited me so? An Easy-Flip Pancake Maker frying pan. I�m horrible at flipping my pancakes. So much so that I avoid making them. I also break my egg yokes accidentally when I flip, and this frying pan assured me that that would never happen again. I was as excited as I could be.

I anxiously worked the rest of the week, and on Saturday my friend and I skipped our way to your store to get this item. We looked and looked for this frying pan, it was nowhere. So we asked a Zeller�s Associate (who, according to his name tag, had been a valued employee since 1999), and his words hit me like a physical blow: �We�re sold out.�

How? How could you be sold out? It was the first day of the sale? What sort of cruel, cruel joke was this? My hopes, along with my life, were crushed.

I will never be the same, though my pancakes always will be.

Yours in sadness,

Marla




previous next