indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2003-06-30 1:30 p.m.

This week should be a good one. *knocks on wood*

Today: Blue skies and warm weather!

Tomorrow: Canada Day, no work!

Wednesday: Boxing

Thursday: My boss leaves in the afternoon for an out-of-town meeting

Friday: Boss still out of town.

That�s all very sweet, don�t you think? And, it�s already after 1 p.m. and things have gone very smoothly at work today! I�m quite pleased. My head still hurts for my weekend of worry and such, but I hope by the end of today, things will be all resolved.

I know there are a lot worse things that my boyfriend could do than not call me, but the fact is, if he did those worse things, he�d not be my boyfriend anymore. The problem here was to decided exactly what that not calling meant, because I haven�t the time nor energy to spend on a relationship in which I am emotionally hurt in any way. I�m good enough at making myself feel small, I don�t need the help of others. So, if that was how he planed on treating me frequently, then he�d have to go because I found it very hurtful. However, we�ve talked, things seem to be okay, so we will keep going.




previous next