indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2003-08-06 2:22 p.m.

Right now my big job is to confirm upper administration attendance at a launch going on next week. So, I�m calling everyone, fairly important people, and leaving voice mails (God forbid anyone be at their desk when I call). This one changes her voice mail everyday, and I�ve always admired the people who can not only remember to do this, but also have the patience to do this. However, she gave me another reason not to do this: She didn�t hang up properly after she recorded it, so I heard her typing away, talking to coworkers, occasionally swearing at the computer� things like that for five minutes. Yes, I listened to the whole thing, and was in tears � it was so funny! I couldn�t leave a message, of course, but after I calmed down, I called her assistant and told her, muffling my laughter that was trying to sneak out, that the lady�s voice mail didn�t seem to be working properly.


You know it figures. I�m waiting for some important calls regarding the event I mentioned above, and I�m snacking on some veggies. The most important call, from the person hosting the event, came when I had a mouth full of celery! You can�t rush the chewing on that! Couldn�t be a veggie I could just push to the side of my mouth and sound professional. Oh no! That would have been to easy, wouldn�t it?


Incase you�re curious, my cat is feeling lots better! Yay! Go kitty go!




previous next