indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2001-12-18 11:03 a.m.

Today, I have a nifty bandana over my hair� looks cute.

Yesterday, I had my hair up with barrettes� looked cute.

Normally, I wear my hair down. It�s easy, convenient and looks fine. However, there are times in our lives when certain circumstances demand we do strange and unusual (at least for me) things to our hair � like the bandana and barrettes.

The moral here: don�t cut your own bangs. Unless, of course, you want to have spiky bangs.

*Marla adjusts the bandana*

Okay, so ya� What�s new? Umm� Nothing really. I�m getting ready to go home. I�m looking forward to being there, not looking forward to the 14 hour bus ride and then almost 4 hour car ride home. I know, however, that it�ll be worse coming back. Nothing but school and work to look forward to on the return trip.

* A few minutes pass from above writing and the writing below. Marla readjusts her bandana. *

I just had a surprise performance review from my boss ladies. I passed. Apparently, with flying colours. I could easily disagree with some of their comments, but why would I point out that I don�t think I�m as great as they think I am? I�m not insane. Really, I�m not. However, their assessment of how �incredibly and wonderfully� organized I am is a point most of my friends and my entire family would argue (and the pile of papers on my desk would probably argue it too). And they said my grooming is wonderful, when I�m sitting there in a bandana and feeling all grimy from going to the gym before work. Oh well, who am I to argue?

No boxing until January. D�oh! I�ve switched to twice a week now instead of just once. I�m so in love with this class. I think hitting people for sport is kinda fun! And, it�s good for my aggression. Instead of wanting to just reach out and hit people for annoying me, I can now think out a nice combo to land on them. My thoughts are so much more organized now.

Oh look! I have some clementines to go eat now� Mmm� little, orange, tangy!




previous next