indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2002-06-10 3:02 p.m.

I had a super fun weekend.

Friday night� wait� Friday night sucked. I was in a bad mood and a movie made me cry. That wasn�t fun. So, we�ll skip Friday night, and move on to Saturday.

Saturday, I went out to a model airplane field and watched a friend�s husband fly his little plane. Then we (the friend and I) went for lunch and shopping. After that, I went for a walk to the fruit marked in my shiny new jeans (which aren�t really new, they just never fit me before) and a tank top (yup, I�m getting brave with the clothing) and got me some water melon (speaking of which, I have some with me, and think I�m going to eat it now) and apples. Then I went home, took a shower and plopped myself into bed for an afternoon nap. I woke up at 6:30 and got ready to go out. Yes, I had plans for a Saturday night! So, I got all pretty and met the friends (as mentioned above) at a sports bar. We had dinner, a little too much beer (I can so not handle much beer) and chatted. By 10:30 there were 8 of us at the table (including Sue) and we all got ready to watch the Tyson /Lewis fight!

There were a lot of Tyson fans in the bar, so Sue and I took it upon ourselves to be really loud Lewis fans! And it worked, don�t ya know� Lewis wouldn�t have won if it weren�t for Sue and I cheering him on!

On Sunday� What did I do Sunday? Oh ya, I met the same friend from above for lunch at Quizno's (Mmmm� oven baked subs�) then I took a nap, went for a long walk, bought a Swifer WetJet and washed my floors. Sunday wasn�t as fun as Saturday.

And today, I�m way too tired. It�s thundering out and it�s cold. But, on the bright side, I am wearing socks which have little giraffes on them� Do your socks have giraffes on them? I didn�t think so.




previous next