indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2001-01-02 8:01:59

I�m back (for better or worse, I don�t know). I think it�s good to be back. So far since my return from visiting the folks I�ve had fun. Sue moved up and we�ve been busy settling her in. She starts school on Jan. 8. This is my first day back at the paper, so we�ll see how glad I am to be back by 5 p.m. today!

Well, suppose I should write about my Christmas vacation. It really was wonderful. Had plenty o� fun. Visited Sarah and Craig my second day of vacation... always fun, I miss being able just to call Sarah up and hang out, so it was fantastic to see her again. In fact, I believe I miss her already! (oh, a belated happy birthday to you Sarah!)

Then I think I did something on Friday, don�t remember what. Oh yeah, I had to decorate the tree by myself this year, so I chose to do it on Friday afternoon. Wasn�t as much of a pain as I expected. Put on some nice Christmas music, you know, Radiohead, and haphazardly put on bells and balls. Look quite nice, to my surprise.

Had a fun day on Saturday when I went out to lunch with Heather. Good food, good conversation, good company! Then she showed my the wonders of DVD and now I sneer and my all too mundane VCR.

Then Christmas, of course, and boxing day then back here. Over all, my vacation was lovely.


previous next