indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2001-01-11 10:52:51

And yet again I�m applying for a job I have no hope of getting. I have all the skills, but the pay seems way above my experience. But, other than a stamp, what do I lose? It�s for a communications officer for the Ministry of Citizenship, Culture and Recreation. My job would be develop and strengthen relationships with the media; co-ordinate events and announcements, develop and implement public information and education programs; research and write news releases, speeches and reports. I can do all this, especially with the $1,100 a week. There�s an incentive. But, I�m sure I won�t get it. And don�t give me that, �Not with that attitude you won�t� line. My attitude has no impact on my resume, and I am sending it. Someone�s already given me that line, and I said, �Oh, they can see my attitude in my resume?� Which, of course, they can�t. I�ve actually made a very nice resume which demonstrates my layout ability. The attitude, well, I�ll drop it if I get an interview, but there�s no need for me to get worked up over a job I�ve not got the years in me to get.

It�s strange. I�ve never seen myself in a public relations job before, but now I can. Well, any job where I�m writing and organizing facts is cool to me. It�s just that PR jobs seem to pay more. I like more pay!




previous next