indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2005-02-26 1:53 a.m.

In other news: In my attempt to volunteer, I have found a nice group of people to join to help youth across the nation. I am now a volunteer with Kid Help Phone. I�m doing general public relations work for them right now. I�ve just completed a Public Relations Plan for the Bell Walk for Kids Help Phone this May (check it out and see if your town has one! Fun, fun!).

I�m surprised, actually. I called and emailed a number of places to find volunteer work, with the exception of the rude volunteer coordinator at the hospital, I never got a hold of anyone, and no one called me back. No one, that is, except Kids Help Phone. And, I�m glad it was that group that contacted me � they�re a small group in town, and they�ve just started being active in the community, so I�m hoping to see it grow.

Anyway, off to bed for me.



previous next