indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2005-07-18 2:21 a.m.

Hi. I just spent 10 fantabulous days at home. Here�re some highlights, but the whole thing rocked:

Hung with my sister and a-freakin�-dorable niece lots.

Had a super fun games day at my sis and bro in law�s place. I won everything *ahem* I swear I really, really did� Honestly! Please note, author of this entry may not actually be being honest

Went shopping lots with Mom.

Went out for lunch with Julie and Heather.

Got drunk on rye and cherry Pepsi with Heather after a nice swim one afternoon. My dad came home while we were hangin� and it felt as if I was skipping school. Kinda funny.

Went shopping with Julie and Heather.

Took over 200 photos � mostly of my niece and potatoes (not together� read more to find out about the potato photos).

Took two exams, which I did fairly well on.

Then, the Awesomest Weekend Ever � happened this past weekend.

On Friday at 4:30-ish Julie and Heather picked me up. We went to Julie�s place for dinner. She made awesome hamburgers and potatoes. Heather and I helped with the potatoes. I peeled them and Heather chopped them. Me, the peeler and the potatoes waged a war. It was not an easy battle, but eventually I won - those potatoes were peeled! Come hell or high water, I was going to win. See, I�m not much of what you would call a kitchen-friendly person. I�m not much into the whole cooking thing, and those potatoes and peeler had something against me, so it was a difficult situation. So, once those babies were peeled, I took photographic proof. Ya, I rock.

Then us ladies went to see Charlie and the Chocolate Factory. I giggled through the whole thing. It was an absolutely fantastic film. I loved it!

Then we went to Chapters to pick up my copy of Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince. That was super fun. We had lightning bolt scar tattoos on, and waited in the long line-up and giggled and took photos. Ya, I�m a big geek. The Chapters people were awesome and we got through the line really quickly. I had my book super fast, considering the amount of people there. I then went home and read until 5 a.m. getting through 200 pages.

Then I woke up way too soon, but my niece and sister were there, so that was awesome. We hung for a while, then my friend Holly came and picked me up so we could go to the Matthew Good concert in Bala. Holly and I sang the entire way there � we�re superstars, don�cha know. The first opening act was awesome. The second one wasn�t so much. It was a puck-ish/rock-ish band who tried to hard to look cool, so looked lame. When they finished their set, the guy next to me said, �They were quite good. Sort of a cross between Oasis and Coldplay.� I said, �Um, okay.� Seriously, that was like saying the puppy was a cross between a German Shepherd and an emu. They were NOTHING like Coldplay or Oasis.

Matthew was awesome as always. Actually, I think that�s the best of the four of his concerts I�ve ever been too. The only problem was that it was about a million degrees in the bar. So freakishly hot. The only time I�ve sweated that much is after running for hours in the summer (ya, that�s a pretty picture, eh?). However, I sang the entire concert, and had a blast. Then Holly and I sang all the way home. I got to bed past 3 a.m. and feel asleep with ears ringing and songs in my head.

But, now it�s after 2 a.m. and my body can�t take much more of this, so I�m off to bed. Yay!



previous next