indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2001-10-22 9:57 a.m.

Why can�t the cleany people come after hours? I�m not too keen on having someone vacuum around me at 9:30 a.m. while I�m trying to work.

�Freedom�s just another word when there�s nothing less to lose�� As if I have to listen to Me and Bobby McGee while I sit here on hold. How busy can this place be, and who decided what music gets played while you wait? Really, I want to meet this person. I�m so tired right now, I could really hurt them and find it fun. Oh, wait, I don�t need to be tired for that to be fun =)

Seriously though, I am super tired. And it�s not because I spent all night up playing a game on my new computer� Okay, yes it is.

Yes, I got me a sweet home computer. I really like this puppy. However, in the absence of cash, I will not be getting Internet for a while. I will, however, be making countless power point presentations about how much I rock.

It�s been a long time since my last update, and you all must be thinking, �Marla, how did you do on your Sociology exam?� I know that�s what you�re all thinking, because you care so much. Well, the class average was 62 per cent. This visibly upset my prof. He gave us a long lecture on reading the text, blah, blah, blah� The he told us the lowest mark was 15 per cent and the highest was 86, and in total, there were three marks, out of 110, in the 80s� Yup, I was one of �em! I got me a sweet 82 per cent. I was pretty pleased with that. Now, can I do that in my other classes.

I have a hard-assed Aristotle essay to write, which leads me to believe that an 80 in Philosophy is not going to happen. Last night I almost threw my text off the balcony in utter anger. But, I thought the dent it would leave on the car parked below our apartment would probably be a not-nice thing, so I kept the book in doors. I did, however, throw across the room. That almost made me feel better.

Well, I�m going to get some work done. I have to work in Front Page, and this could be dangerous. Normally, I�m feeling strong, so can tackle the bastard program. Today, I feel weak. I hope I don�t start to cry, or throw my monitor out the window� Wish me luck.




previous next