indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2002-09-09 9:19 a.m.

I�ve had a migraine going on 26 hours now. It is so not one of my favourite things � I much prefer whiskers on kittens. I�d have taken today off, but I have way too much to do. And anyway, there�s nothing that taking today off would do, except prevent the sun from drilling holes into my head � damn sun. However, I couldn�t sleep this off yesterday, I doubt that I could today.

In other news, I went to a candle party yesterday. Boy there�s nothing I love more than smelling scent after scent of candle with a migraine. So not only was that more boring than dirt, but it was also physically painful. I wouldn�t have gone, but this girl has only a few friends, and I�d hate to stand her up. The lady then tried to get me to sign up to host a party. Thing is, when I�m sick or in pain, I tend to be rather blunt. So she asks me, �Would you be interested in hosting a candle party?�

I say, �No.�

�Oh, but you�d be so good at it.�

�No I wouldn�t. Anyway, all my friends in this town are in the other room right now smelling candles.�

�How long have you lived in this town?�

�Three years.�

�And you only have four friends?� Okay, you know what? Thanks lady. Thanks for pointing out that I�m a loser with only four friends. Why don�t you just take that candle holder and stick it where the flame won�t burn!

She continues: �Okay, but you don�t have to have many friends to host candle parties. You just do what I do. None of you are my friends, but I�m still hosting this party.� Right now she�s lost the last few shreds of tack she had. That�s right none of us are your friend, because you�re a candle-pushing freak!

Instead, I respond: �No, I wouldn�t be good at hosting parties.�

�Why, may I ask?� Ya, you can ask, because there�s no way I could shut you up!

�I wouldn�t be a good host because, really, I don�t much like people. Nope. I wouldn�t be a good host at all. People really annoy me, and I don�t much like talking to them.�

I stare at her, she stares back with her moth open.

�Ummm� Okay, well, how about I call you in 60 days then?�

Ya lady, I�ll sure change my mind in 60 days.




previous next