indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2002-05-08 2:29 p.m.

I still need a hug, but a big thank you to the hug wished in my guestbook� It certainly is better than nothing. It�s nice to know there are people out there who would indulge me with a hug if they were here, or I there. I wish I was there. I think I�m getting home sick. I must stick it out until Christmas time, though, because that�s when I�ll next be home. A whole year after the last time I was there. That�s a long time.

I hope I�m all buff by that time. I�m in a rut right now. I�m not gaining weight, but I�m not losing any either, yet I�m still working out and such. I know, it�ll pass, but it is still frustrating. I�ve kept my momentum up for over a year now, and that�s not easy � I�ve never really believed I�ve had much will power, but apparently I was wrong, at least a little.

So today, I still need a hug, but between the support I have from long-distance and Internet friends, and the frustration I let go of in boxing last night, I feel much better today. I�m hoping a good long sleep will erase the rest of this nagging feeling. Ahh, and this weekend, I will have my futon, no my couch dwelling for me!




previous next