indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2002-07-05 9:40 a.m.

I went jogging in the rain today. I think I�ve crossed the line from casual jogger to somewhat serious jogger. It wasn�t pouring or anything. Then I�d be in my warm bed. But it was a little wet. The good thing is, I didn�t get too hot! WooHoo!

I�m off to the chiropractor this morning to find out what the heck is wrong with my back. Dudes, it hurt so much last night I had to watch TV standing up. This is not fun. Really, it�s not.

This weekend I have a BBQ to go to. It�s a drinking one. I don�t want to spend the night, but it�s been offered. Hmm� I am really not much of a sleep over person. I never really was. I did it only because I was having too much fun to go home and we stayed up all night anyway, or because I was too drunk to go home, or because it was too late and too far to walk home. Now that I�m a working girl, I can afford to cab it. Would it be rude of me to leave once the party�s over and it�s bed time? I didn�t say I�d stay over, but thanked her for the offer. I don�t know. I hate sleeping over. I really like my own space, my own place and mornings to myself. And, to be honest, I really only like the birthday girl. I don�t like her hubby or her other friends and am going to this party only because of her.

Well, I think the fact that this is the biggest dilemma in my life, I�m pretty blessed. WooHoo on that!




previous next