indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2001-11-08 1:26 p.m.

Okay, so this past week I�ve wounded myself so many times, it�s a wonder I�ve made it to 24 years old!

First off: I was out for a walk with Sue with a handful of Sunflower seeds, when all of a sudden I�m rolling down someone�s driveway! This, as you probably guessed, was quite a surprise to me. So, after I got up, dusted myself off and stopped laughing, I realized I quite nicely cut up my knee and the palm of my right hand. My left hand palm was spared as it was still holding the Sunflower seed (which amused me even more that they didn�t go flying). Later during the walk I felt something warm trickle down my fingers, which is a creepy and disgusting feeling. I looked down and my knuckles were bleeding. I wondered, �Now, how the heck did I do that?� Then it came to me� The sunflower seeds! If you fall and don�t open up your hands, you run the risk of scraping skin off your knuckles! Oops!

Then, the next day, Sue and I were playing You Don�t Know Jack on my wonderful computer. After the game I got up and stubbed my toe on the chair, this reminded me to move the chair back to the table. Upon putting the chair down where it belonged, I forgot to make sure the ground was clear for the chair leg, and ended up dropping it back onto the same stubbed toe.

Later that day� I was on the phone with my friend�s boyfriend. I was rubbing my eye gently with my finger because my new contact lens was bugging me. I turned around to grab something off the table, when lo and behold! I stubbed my toes really hard on the table leg. However, this was not the end, the shock of the stub sent my finger, already precariously placed near my eye, right into it. Ouch!

And, of course, that�s not it. I was really hungry. Super hungry. So was making some pasta (which I don�t have much of anymore, so this was a real treat). Being as I was starving, I took a piece out of the pot with a ladle (which I was using to stir it). Now, this ladle has a really long handle. So, picture it, there�s me with this long spoon, slowly bringing it to my mouth. I was leaning over the stove so as not to spill. Suddenly, the handle hits the fan above the stove sending the pasta in the spoon leaping to my face. It hits me right above my lip sending sauce onto my nose and cheeks. I dropped the spoon, ran to the freezer, grabbed something frozen (turns out it was beans) and put it to my face. With the pain I felt, I knew that it would leave a mark if not taken care of right away. Well, now I have five little red burns from the pasta�

It�s really funny, actually.




previous next