indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2002-03-20 11:17 a.m.

So, Sue and I were trying to box together in boxing yesterday, when we started to have a laugh attack. Let me tell you, punching and laughing don�t work well together!

I was going to learn French, but they�re not offering intro French next year, and the college French course coincides with boxing� You can guess what won over there. Oui, Le Boxing. So, I�m going to learn Spanish. I already know bits, so it shouldn�t be too hard. No problemo. See, I�ve got it already.

If my school bag were a municipality, it would have qualified for some government relief funding. It was unexpectedly flooded yesterday. I had a 710 Ml water bottle filled in there (at the top, of course) and by the time I next opened my bag, it was empty. However, my philosophy text book, boxing gloves, running shoes, gym shirt and lunch were completely soaked. Gross. But, my mood was such that I could just laugh it off, thank goodness. I tell ya, had that happened on Monday, I�d have probably just sat down and cried on the spot. But, boxing was uncomfortable with gloves that made a squishing noise when hitting the bag.

It�s almost time to go. Yay! It�s Wednesday, so I have step today and then philo. I�m not too excited about philo, mostly because I�m tired. I woke up at 4 a.m. and couldn�t sleep until about 1 minute before my alarm went off. Needless to say, I didn�t go to the gym this morning. What�s more dangerous than accident-prone Marla lifting weights? Accident-prone Marla lifting weights in her sleep, that�s what. So, snug in my bed I stayed while the iron I should have been pumping was left to sob lonely tears without me�

Okay, so I�m going to go now before this entry gets silly�




previous next