indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2002-04-24 11:51 a.m.

It�s day three of my stint in this freezing abyss called work. My fingers are slowly stiffening, and my breath is casting fog upon my monitor. My coffees seem to be cooling at alarming rates. I�ve cranked my thermostat up to 30 degrees Celsius, but to no avail. The vent is whispering out a faint hint of heat, but it dies against the pressure of the cold. Housekeeping says there is no problem; housekeeping lies.

I�ve figured out this problem. It is a mass conspiracy from the boss (who is conveniently away on business this week) to weed out the weak. But, I am no fool. I know his game. I will persevere. Tomorrow, I will wear extra socks and pull my long johns out of winter storage. Gloves. I will bring gloves. Tomorrow I will laugh in the face of cold. Tomorrow, I�m sure, it will be warm.

~~~~~

That aside, things are going well here. I joined a new step class today, as the other one is over. This one is at 6:45 a.m. That is so super early. But, I got there on time. Yay me! I hate being late. I�d rather not go somewhere than be late.

I forgot my lunch today. It was all nicely made and everything. So, at the gym, I bought a salad for lunch, and a muffin to hold me until I got more food. I�m more the six small meals a day, rather than three big ones. In fact, I get down right nasty if I don�t have something to nibble on here and there. Apparently, they just decided to grate some carrot, throw it on some lettuce and call it a salad. It�s lack in just about every way. So, I get to school and hope up to the caf to get me some other food for the day. I choose a yogurt and a little box of cereal (you know the boxes, the ones you got when you went camping as a kid) with some milk.

I decided to eat my cereal and drink my milk first. Well, the milk was sour. Yucky! So fine, I�ll eat dry cereal. But, I thought I�d eat that later and instead I�d have my yogurt. Well, wouldn�t ya know it, that was bad too. I took a big spoonful too. Ick, yucky, gross, I tell ya. So, today I have kinda not good salad, and dry cereal. Damn.

Eeewwwww! Gross man! I just went to talk a bite out of my icky salad, and there�s a big ol� hair in it! I can�t eat that now! This is not my day. I guess I�m going to have to go back to the caf, avoid their refrigerated food, and have something else. I don�t know what. Maybe I�ll just try to live on coffee and cereal alone!

Gross.




previous next